North Carolina Directory of Divorce Mediation and Mediators

 Divorce Mediation provides a directory of mediators and arbitrators available to provide assistance both through the court system and independently. ADR, alternative dispute resolution, often provides an accelerated result with greater cooperation in addition to less contention and cost to both parties. 

Mediation is an informal, voluntary process in which a mediator, trained in facilitation and negotiation techniques, assists all parties to reach a mutually acceptable conclusion. What distinguishes mediation from other forms of dispute resolution, principally litigation in court and arbitration, is that the mediator does not impose a solution but rather assists the parties to create their own understanding. Mediated agreements, especially in situations involving families and divorce, often include unique solutions tailored to specific situations that are not available in arbitration or litigation through the court system.

The actual process of mediation is flexible and creative varying with the needs of the parties involved and the methods used by the mediator.  While the parties may meet face to face to discuss the issues involved, it is also possible that private caucus, physically separated from the other party, can be useful in reaching a compromise.  Private caucus in mediation can be used to send messages, clarify a position, ask questions and tender proposals, offers and counter offers to either party.  Mediation is non-binding unless both parties agree to a settlement.  

Find a mediator and/or arbitrator in your state from the following list:

G. Wayne Abernathy Graham (336) 222-0297 wayneabernathy@bellsouth.net
Margaret S. Abrams Raleigh (919) 755-9166 mabrams@abramslawfirm.com
Steven T. Aceto Asheville (828) 251-9079 steve@acetolaw.com
Milton Reid Acree, Jr. Salisbury (704) 633-0860 reidacree@acreelaw.com
Randall R. Adams Rocky Mount (252) 972-7094 rradams@poynerspruill.com
Ronald Lewis Adams Wendell (919) 366-9888 rl@rladams.com
Virginia G. Adams Raleigh (919) 838-8873 virginiaadams@nc.rr.com
Thomas F. Adams, Jr Raleigh (919) 787-4610 tomgolf@bellsouth.net
Karl Adkins Charlotte (704) 375-8461 kadkins@law.fswags.com
Greg C. Ahlum Charlotte (704) 332-1181 gahlum@jahlaw.com
Lynne T. Albert Chapel Hill (919) 489-6065 lynnetalbert@hotmail.com
Benjamin Spence Albright Boone (336) 824-4802 ben@benalbright.com
Thomas W H Alexander Raleigh (919) 782-1270 talexander12@nc.rr.com
Philip W. Allen Reidsville (336) 634-0022 pallen2@triad.rr.com
C. Walter Allen Fairview (828) 277-2231 walterallen@charternet.com
Newton P. Allen Memphis (901) 682-0555 lawmemphis@aol.com
Richard B. Allsbrook Roanoke Rapids (252) 537-5563 rbabra@charter.net
M. Ann Anderson Pilot Mountain (336) 368-9621 annanderson681@hotmail.com
Michael J. Anderson Raleigh (919) 821-1940 manderson@LawNC.com
Peter Crane Anderson Charlotte (704) 945-2177 panderson@slk-law.com
Thomas W. Anderson Pilot Mountain (910) 368-9621 thanderson54@hotmail.com
John H. Anderson, II Fayetteville (910) 483-1171 janderson@andersonjohnson.com
Kirk J. Angel Harrisburg (704) 502-1576 kangel@carolina.rr.com
Joseph E. Anthony Durham (919) 419-1940
Phillip J. Anthony Raleigh (919) 821-4020 panthony@pattersondilthey.com
Sue E. Anthony Wake Forest (919) 556-3134 santhony@wpalaw.com
Candice G. Apple Greensboro (336) 370-1652 tmccull@intrex.net
John R. Archambault Greensboro (336) 288-3262 jra@thegms.org
Patricia L. Arcuri Asheville (828) 258-0150 parcuri@cgbrlawfirm.com
Marcia H. Armstrong Smithfield (919) 934-1575 Marcia@Armstronglaw.biz
Teresa Carol Artis Raleigh (919) 848-4831 teeartis@nc.rr.com
Mark A. Ash Raleigh (919) 821-1220 mash@smithlaw.com
Thomas J. Ashcraft Charlotte (704) 333-2300 tashcraft@compuserve.com
William H. Ashendorf Charlotte (704) 366-7720 washendorf@aol.com
Rudolph A. Ashton, III New Bern (252) 635-1005 raaiii@justice.com
Roger A. Askew Rocky Mount (252) 442-1977 raskw@mindspring.com
Jane S. Atkins Raleigh (919) 783-9669 janesatkins@famlaw.org
Linda Attarian Raleigh (919) 859-2125 lindaa@ncleg.net
Joe E. Austin, Jr Raleigh (919) 782-6860 jea@ymh.com
Samuel E. Aycock Morganton (828) 437-3335 kathy@hci.net
William P. Aycock, II Greensboro (336) 370-8800 wpaycock@sbaal.com
Frank B. Aycock III Charlotte (704) 554-1198 aycock@mailstation.com
James M. Ayers, II New Bern (252) 638-2955 ayershaidt@earthlink.net
LeNoir T. Ayscue, M.B.A. Raleigh (919) 878-7795 lenoir@thaxtoninc.com - Thaxton Mediation
Jolinda J. Babcock Winston-Salem (336) 631-8500 jbabcock@robinson-lawing.com
Phillip A. Baddour, Jr Goldsboro (919) 735-7275 pbaddour@goldsborolawyers.com
H. Clifford Baggett, MD Raleigh (919) 782-0890 baggett@baggett.net
Glenn Bailey Morehead City (252) 726-6134 baileyway@hotmail.com
Robert F. Baker Durham (919) 489-3553 rbaker6@nc.rr.com
Ronald G. Baker Ahoskie (252) 332-2181 bakerrg@bjjlawoffices.com
Cynthia J. Ball Apex (919) 387-9479 cball@ballmediation.com
Frederick S. Barbour Asheville (828) 254-8800 fbarbour@mwbavl.com
Alexander H. Barnes Durham (919) 682-5721 attorneymediator.a.barnes@verizon.net
David M. Barnes Raleigh (919) 783-2812 dmbarnes@poynerspruill.com
W. Joey Barnes Charlotte (704) 372-0150 joey@barnesmediation.com
Henry V. Barnette, Jr Raleigh (919) 785-1638 jbarnette1@aol.com
Zeb E. Barnhardt, Jr. Wilmington (910) 383-3175 zbarnhardt@ec.rr.com
Roy J. Baroff Raleigh (919) 542-2575 rjb@roybaroffmediation.com
John P. Barringer Charlotte (704) 375-4480 jbarringer@morrisyork.com
P.C. Barwick, Jr. Kinston (252) 523-2000 pcb@wmbattorneys.com
A. Marshall Basinger, II Charlotte (704) 377-2984 ambii@bellsouth.net
Rudolph A. Bata, Jr Murphy (828) 837-8684 batalaw@dnet.net
F. Gordon Battle Chapel Hill (919) 942-7152 gbattle@mindspring.com
Robert G. Baynes Greensboro (336) 373-1600 rbaynes@npaklaw.com
Tony Beaman Waynesville (828) 627-2947 tbeaman4@earthlink.net
Robert A. Beason Raleigh (919) 419-9979 rbeason@beasonellis.com
Edward J. Bedford Chapel (919) 933-7144 edbedford@casnc.com
Austin C. Behan Winston-Salem (910) 725-8709
Judith G. Behar Greensboro (336) 323-6922 beharatt@sprynet.com
Paul B. Bell Charlotte (704) 444-1001 pbell@alston.com
Thomas R. Bell, Jr Asheville (828) 252-0682 belltjr@aol.com
W. Dan Bell Wilmington (910) 458-4370 lawbell@nuvox.net
Gary L. Bengston Sanford (919) 353-0563 123glb@adelphia.net
Michael R. Bennett King (336) 983-3177 lisa@stoverandbennett.com
Calvin B. Bennett, III Raleigh (919) 848-9506 cal@bennett-law.com
Frederick R. Benson Charlotte (704) 527-4147 fredbenson@aol.com
Charles Bentley, Jr Durham (919) 682-3700 basspa@mindspring.com
Douglas Earl Berger Youngsville (919) 556-0857 bergerd!@hotmail.com
Brenda Bergeron Greensboro (336) 272-0148 Bbergeron@triad.rr.com
Thomas S. Berkau Smithfield (919) 934-4634 tberkau@aol.com
Dorothy C. Bernholz Chapel Hill (919) 962-1303 bernholz@email.unc.edu
Frederick L. Berry Greensboro (336) 274-4782 f_berry@bellsouth.net
George W. Beswick Morehead (252) 726-2134 pbeswick@coastalaw.com
Brian O. Beverly Raleigh (919) 782-6860 bob@ymh.com
M. Alexander Biggs Rocky Mount (252) 937-2038 saakg@aol.com
James G. Billings Raleigh (919) 573-1890 jbilli2659@aol.com
Charles A. Bishku Oxford (919) 693-8591 bishku@alumni.duke.edu
Daniel M. Blackmon Charlotte (704) 301-4377 mediate1st2000@aol.com
Paul N. Blake, III Wilson (252) 291-3848 pblake@rose-randlaw.com
William A. Blancato Winston-Salem (336) 725-9416 blancato@bdh-law.com
James L. Blane Charlotte (704) 331-0030 jlblegal@bellsouth.net
Louis A. Bledsoe, Jr Charlotte (704) 372-1676 labjrbled@aol.com
Steven W. Blevins Southern Pines (910) 695-8688 steve@stovall-blevins.com
Roswell D. Blount Cherryville (704) 435-1482 rblount@gaston.cc.nc.us
Ronald E. Bogle Raleigh (919) 831-9198 Robojudge@earthlink.net
Edward Bograd Charlotte (704) 321-7948 ebograd@aol.com
Charles C. Bolton, Sr Winston-Salem (336) 788-7988 ccboltonsr@netzero.net
Jesse V. Bone, Jr Gastonia (704) 864-6751 jbone@mhc-law.com
David W. Boone Raleigh (919) 782-1441 dboone@bdppa.com
William C. Bost Pinehurst (919) 345-9372 wcbmediation@msn.com
Denise Boster-Owen Cary (919) 417-3261 denisebosterowen@mindspring.com
Richard S. Boulden Durham (919) 477-1085 rsbouldenattny@mindspring.com
John J. Bowers Research Triangle Park (919) 484-2387 jbowers@wcsr.com
J. Mac Boxley Raleigh (919) 832-3915 macboxley@aol.com
Richard T. Boyette Raleigh (919) 828-5100 rtb@cshlaw.com
Karen Paden Boyle Wilmington (910) 762-2383
Jean Winborne Boyles Raleigh (919) 743-2200 jboyles@jhvgmlaw.com
Laurel O. Boyles Winston-Salem (336) 760-9002 lboyles@nbnglaw.com
Aaron E. Bradshaw Gastonia (704) 866-8289 aeb@gastonlaw.com
Carol A. Brainard Durham (919) 490-2074 carol@brainardconsulting.net
Anthony Mason Brannon Durham (919) 418-5440
R. Frost Branon, Jr Charlotte (704) 374-1201 rfbranon@branon.com
Edwin Maurice Braswell, Jr Kinston (252) 523-2000 edbraswell@justice.com
Jennifer S. Brearley Charlotte (704) 556-1047 brearley@att.net
Irving M. Brenner Charlotte (704) 343-2000 irving.brenner@hmw.com
J. Clark Brewer Raleigh (919) 782-6860 jcb@ymh.com
Robert A. Brinson High Point (336) 889-8733 bbrinson@rhrlaw.com
Donald E. Britt, Jr Wilmington (910) 762-2697 donbritt@brittlawfirm.com
Carole Carlton Brooke China Grove (704) 857-6121 ccb@brookelaw.com
Janet C.S. Broughton Southern Pines (910) 692-6866 jbroughton@broughtonlawfirm.com
Earl T. Brown Greenville (252) 758-9300 etbrown@lawfirm-nc.com

Richard B. Allsbrook Roanoke Rapids (252) 537-5563 rbabra@charter.net 
James M. Ayers, II New Bern (252) 638-2955 ayershaidt@earthlink.net 
Ronald G. Baker Ahoskie (252) 332-2181 bakerrg@bjjlawoffices.com 
William C. Bost Pinehurst (919) 345-9372 wcbmediation@msn.com 
Janet Wales Brown Durham (919) 493-6866 janetbrown@msn.com 
William A. Christian Sanford (919) 776-8243 
Janice McKenzie Cole Hertford (252) 426-1300 cole2002@inteliport.com 
Dan H. Collier Brevard (828) 883-2952 dancollier@citcom.net 
Marion Elliott Deerhake Raleigh (919) 781-3367 m.deerhake@att.net 
Ken Doss Browns Summit (336) 656-7033 mkdoss@aol.com 
M. H. Hood Ellis Elizabeth City (252) 335-0871 hellis@hrem.com 
John James Flora, III Moyock (252) 435-6378 jflora@mchsi.net 
Joseph H. Forbes, Jr. Elizabeth City (252) 335-5568 
Jean Francisco Fayetteville (910) 488-3162 LaNierMediator@aol.com 
John M. Geil Raleigh (919) 510-8525 jmgeil@bellsouth.net 
Patrick A. Genzler Norfolk (757) 446-8631 pgenzler@vanblk.com 
James R. Gilreath Greenville (864) 242-4727 jim@gilreathlaw.com 
E. Crouse Gray, Jr Kill Devil Hills (252) 441-4338 crouseg@grayandlloyd.com 
Angela Newell Gray Winston-Salem (336) 724-0330 attyangray@aol.com 
Larry Ray Green Charlotte (704) 623-3777 larry@cla-law.com 
Walter L. Hannah Greensboro (336) 373-1600 wlh@npak.com 
John W. Hardy Greensboro (336) 378-0580 JH-HARDY@JUNO.COM 
Danny A. Harrington Greenville (252) 830-8840 dannyharrington@earthllink.net 
Clyde Holt, III Raleigh (919) 420-7826 cholt@hymh.com 
Grover Prevatte Hopkins Tarboro (252) 823-1156 lawyergph@cox.net 
L. P. Hornthal, Jr Elizabeth City (252) 335-0871 lphornthal@hrem.com 
Robert Wendel Hutchins Plymouth (919) 793-9026 hutchinslaw1@earthlink.net 
David J. Irvine, Jr Williamston (252) 809-4930 dji@irvinelawfirm.com 
Deborah B. Isenhour Pittsboro (919) 542-1882 deborah@gutsinc.com 
William O. King Durham (919) 286-8174 wok@mvalaw.com 
James D. Llewellyn Kinston (252) 527-7609 judgelaw@chilitech.com 
Carolyn C. London Durham (919) 489-4228 fclondon@verizon.net 
Thomas J. Manley Raleigh (919) 899-3053 tmanley@hunton.com 
James E. Martin Ayden (252) 746-9225 jimmartin35@earthlink.net 
Matthew L. Mason Greensboro (336) 370-1282 mmason@mossmasonandhill.com 
Christopher Drew Mauriello Cornelius (704) 892-2992 chris@mauriellolaw.com 
Steven D. Michael Kitty Hawk (252) 261-2126 michael@smogobx.com 
Thomas LaFontine Odom, Sr. Charlotte (704) 377-7333 theodomfirm@aol.com 
John H. Perkins Raleigh (412) 519-7531 perkins@acba.org 
Jon Steven Powell Buies Creek (910) 893-5525 jpowell3@charter.net 
William Gerald Price Wilkesboro (336) 385-1147 WGPIAI@yahoo.com 
Kenneth P. Rothrock Hillsborough (919) 732-6189 k.rothrock@rothrocklaw.com 
Peter J. Sarda Raleigh (919) 782-9322 psarda@wallacecreech.com 
Marilyn Shannon Raleigh (919) 362-7133 marilyn@powerofdialogue.com 
Starkey Sharp Kitty Hawk (252) 261-2126 sharp@smogobx.com 
Lars P. Simonsen Windsor (252) 794-3161 lsimonsen@windsorlaw.com 
Stephen Revelle Stackhouse Goldsboro (919) 580-9208 stackhouse7@nc.rr.com 
Henry J. Steenstra Elizabeth City (252) 337-8002 hanksteen@yahoo.com 
Nancy J. Stevens High Point (336) 202-4432 nstevens@triad.rr.com 
Odes L. Stroupe, Jr Raleigh (919) 881-0338 stroupe@bcs-law.com 
David R. Tanis Winston-Salem (252) 261-8173 drtanis@bellsouth.net 
Nicholas D. Thomas Raleigh (919) 784-0100 nthomas@nc.rr.com 
C. Everett Thompson, II Elizabeth City (252) 335-7200 cet@everettthompson.com 
John G. Trimpi Elizabeth City (252) 338-0104 trimpinash@earthlink.net 
Stephen F. Wallace High Point (336) 882-4940 steve@wlfnc.com 
Nathaniel Whitfield Durham (919) 402-9700 natewhit@earthlink.net 
Nathaniel Whitfield Durham (919) 402-9700 natewhit@earthlink.net 
W. Dudley Whitley, III Rocky Mount (252) 937-2200 deewhit@bwsw.com 

Disclaimer - All information is provided as a service to the residents of the US.  No certification as to the validity of the information given is either expressed or implied.*

Contact us to update information at http://DivorceMediation.us  Please e-mail us: webmaster@divorcemediation.us

Search Query

Divorce Mediation - Divorce Mediation and Divorce Mediators

© 2001-2009 - DivorceMediation.us - All rights reserved.